Get Out, Do More

One of my goals this year is to get out and interact with people more often. Its actually a two-fold goal when I factor in a more active spiritual path.

Just before Mom passed last year I finally joined a local group – Acadiana Spiritual Association, or ASA for short – to expand my circle. (No pun intended.) I’d been a solitary for years, and decided it was then or never. 

In August I went to General Assembly as just an ordinary member. Two of the Council members were stepping down and I was asked to step up. So, I did. Fast forward to 1/18…I was confirmed for the Council and declared Secretary. Apparently I said I like to organize stuff and that was that. 

Being part of ASA and on the Council will give me the social interaction I need as well as set me firmly back on my spiritual path. I’ll be around people with similar interests, and have a voice in what activities are planned. There are many people out there in the same boat and those are the ones I want to help through this role. 

In August there was discussion about providing information to those who are curious about non-mainstream religions or just starting their paths. The last is something I can relate to more recently than the other Council members, and outreach is something I’m good at. 

2017 is certainly shaping up to be an interesting year.

This entry was posted in Pagan Monday and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

