Fully-Eclipsed Blood Moon and Tarot Tales

Standard

Sept FM1 Sept FM2

I tried to capture the eclipse in all its glory, but it just wasn’t in the cards. Instead I was restricted to a cloudy “regular” Full Moon. It’s cool, though. The clouds parted long enough for me to see the Blood Moon. Waiting and watching allowed me the rare opportunity to talk with my neighbor – a super-nice lady – and her son.

After that I decided to pull out the tarot cards and do spread. Sadly I can’t remember what it’s called (other than Full Moon Spread) or where I found it. Either way, none of what I saw really surprised me all that much. Also, I had divine feline assistance.

Sept FM Tarot

The Gist: If I don’t change the way I’m running myself, I’m going to end up very sick. I’m not in balance, obviously. My mind & body are in go-mode way more than not-go-mode. IE – work, non-work cleaning and tidying, learning. I don’t just sit and enjoy myself like I should when I’m home alone. My elements aren’t in sync, either. And, Saturn was the more prominent planet in the spread (4/7 cards). The cards were saying, “Lady, you need to chill for a bit and re-prioritize. Your relationship is good, thriving even, but the rest is…meh. Work on that other stuff.”

So, my plan starting now, is to do more of what I enjoy: finding peace in nature, a hot bath and cup of jasmine tea in the evening, listening to soothing music, cooking, writing and reading fiction. High on the list is reconnecting with my Pagan pursuits. I’ve been remiss and neglected that part of me.

On a side note, the beautiful Full Moon has totally screwed with my entire system – not sleeping right/good/much, appetite way off, inability to really focus. And the cat…sigh…she’s had nothing but attitude since Thursday. Naturally, it’s worse in the evenings. As much as I adore the Moon and all Her abilities, I’m looking forward to the New Moon in a couple weeks. She lets me sleep and isn’t as…persistent.

Feel free to share your Full Moon tales (and links to moon pics) in the comments. I’d love to hear about how you enjoyed the cosmic event 🙂

Leave a Reply

