To Write or Not to Write

Standard

Hi. I know it’s been awhile since you saw me. Lots has been going on. Highlights: long work stretch, illness and lack of motivation.

Now to the writing update…

I haven’t been writing like I’m supposed to/should. I’ve been really bad about keeping self-imposed deadlines. And, I hate it. Bottom line, it’s no one thing that’s preventing me from writing. It’s all on me, and Iv’e accepted that truth.

My healing journal had been neglected for 2 weeks. That was caught up today. I did a balance wheel and happy cloud thing (both courtesy of Mallika Chopra). My spirit book didn’t even get looked at in April..Today, May’s correspondences were recorded. I added some small drawings, too.

As for fiction writing…nope. I did write down some ideas last month, though. I’m fleshing out one or two for development. I’m sorta editing Rising. It needs new content to fill some gaps. It’s that or rip a bunch of stuff out and knock it down to around 10k words, maybe less. Short stories I can handle. These long-winded explorations into the human soul are not my forte.

The only thing I’ve actually been able to stay on top of so far this month is the WriYe Tumblr. I’m accountable to the WriYe goddesses if I don’t.

Lesson learned this month: I can only write when the mood hits. I can’t just sit down and write for the hell of writing, and I’m learning to deal with it.

4 responses »

  1. It’s tough. 2015 is definitely panning out differently to what I imagined too! Just keep swimming (like Dori from Finding Nemo) and things will settle. Good to see you. 😊

Leave a Reply

