It’s Monday…and My Day Off

I’ve showered, just started the dryer for laundry load #2 and am about half done the reading list for today. I’ve cleaned Kallie’s box. I made the bed. I updated my spirit book and caught up on my healing journal.

What haven’t I done?

Write.

I need to write. I also need to do about 30 other things. I need to write. 

need to write.

I could (read: should) work on Rising or VC or the Bayou project. There are other story ideas I could flesh out and see if they’re worth anything. Shit, even research would be a step in the right direction. The saying “Why put off until tomorrow what you can do today” is flashing across my eyes like a Times Square jumbotron. My answer: I have two more days off before going back to work.

No, you are 2 weeks behind in publishing Rising, which isn’t even close to being finished. You still need a blurb, cover art, decide on pricing and work out a special. You need to start getting readers interested in it enough that they want to buy it when it comes out.

I look at my list of things to do. Writing is at the top of the list, in ink and highlighted. There’s also dishes, vacuuming, clean out the fridge…

Fiiiiiiiine…Writing it is.

This entry was posted in Writing Updates and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

