The Ghost of Writing Past

March was a dry month, creatively.

Here’s what actually got done: healing journal, Druid studies, about 80% of Rising edited. 

Bottom line: I made the time, but didn’t get my planned writing done, and it’s nobody’s fault but my own.

IMG_0402

The plan for April: Get. Shit. Done. Tomorrow is Full Moon Madness over at WriYe – I’m in. WriDay is on the 14th – I have that day off. It’s CampNaNo round 1. I’ve set a goal of 10k and have a new story idea to work on, but I also have content to add to the other projects hanging out in stasis mode. This content is imperative…italics, bold, underline, asterisks. Imperative. It has to get done.

I almost feel like this is my last chance to really make a go at writing.

And I hate it.

This entry was posted in Writing Updates and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

