All at Once

Good morning, or afternoon depending on your place in the world. This is probably the only post I’ll do this week. There’s a good reason, I promise.

Monday I started a 40h training session for a new job – associate manager for a mostly-national storage company. Now, I didnt expect to get fast tracked, but they needed someone immediately so here I sit. Slugging coffee in my pjs, barely awake and waiting to get ready for day 4. I’ve got 90mins before its time to leave.

This week is all computer work – modules, tutorials, interactive exercises, etc. Next week I have 2 days off in between shadow training – another nearly 40h. Then, I’m thrown to the wolves for a 4h day at a property I’ve never seen.

I’m already exhausted.

This weekend is ours to do what we want. No work, no training. It will be a combination of errands, Mardi Gras parades and playing catch-up with housework.

But, I will say this…at least it isnt snowing! In the last 2 weeks I think my kids had a total of 5 days of school (today is a snow day, btw)? I can always count on FB friends in Maine to post school cancelations (shout out!). We had some rain here yesterday – sorry, NE people. And, there’s flowers. Not many, but a few.

Let’s see. What else is going on? Oh, I finished the Renewable Energies course last week. There was no way I was going to be able to train and do that and other stuff. So, I got it out of the way. I haven’t done any writing or journal work since last week. I didn’t do anything special for Imbolc or take a Full Moon pic, either. Basically, I’ve just been training and sleeping.

Tuesday coming is an off day so I plan to review my writing commitments and make whatever adjustments necessary. We all have to make compromises for all sorts of things. This just happens to be mine. Long term, I know writing will be affected. Like, NaNoWriMo probably won’t happen for me and I’m okay with that. Again, compromise.

Right now, as far as writing is concerned, I’m focusing on short term goals.

As for other aspects of my life, I’m going going to take stuff as it comes.

What else can I do, right?

Lastly….huge Thank You to Mike. You continue to be supportive – This means more than you could ever know. (And, thank you for driving my ass to and from work everyday.) ❤

Have a great Thursday, everyone.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to All at Once

  1. Congrats on the new job and I totally understand about the compromise. Life is moving forward again and we have to decide in which direction it’s going to go. Looking forward to whatever posts you can manage and sending you positive energy to get through the training and kick ass and take names! xxxx

  2. Pingback: Coffee Anyone? | Thoughts by Mello-Elo

Leave a Reply

