What a January

Standard

How much did you enjoy Eloise stopping by? Isn’t she adorable? I consider myself lucky to have gotten to know her. 🙂

So much has happened this month, but not really. It’s hard to explain… More like…The last week has been crazy. And February is shaping up to be even more hectic.

Last Thursday (2 or 3 days after submitting my resume) I interviewed for an associate manager position with a national storage site company. Monday evening I was signing all the paperwork. You know, the paperwork. It took over an hour. Today, I had orientation with the store’s manager – it went well. He took me around the property, showed me how things go in the store, etc. It was an info-packed 3 hours! My brain is fried and I’ll likely be in bed pretty damn soon. Plus, I closed the truck door on my thumb right before I went in.

As for my reading goals, the Encyclopedia of Magick and the Occult (or EMO, as I call it) is taking way longer than expected. I listen to Kindle Lady read it while I do chores. It takes the edge off. Israel Regardie’s book about the Golden Dawn might get finished by Saturday night. Some parts of it are a struggle, but it’s worth it – especially if you like to read in the tub. Easy way to kill an hour, relax and get some reading done. It’s a win-win-win. 🙂

I mentioned in a previous post that I was going to read Madam Blavatsky in February…wrong. I looked on the reading list in my planner and saw it’s slated for March. I’m okay with that, what with a new job to train for next month and all. So, here’s my reading list for February (Luckily I get an hour lunch):

  • Continue Encycolpedia until it’s finished.
  • Continue Almanac, 365+ Journaling, Celtic Golden Dawn and Circle, Coven & Grove (those last 2 are sporadic and scheduled on certain days, as is Pagan and Christian Rome)
  • Celtic Twilight
  • Spirit Dance
  • Initiation of the Soul by Michael D Eggleston

Now I’m curious. What’s on your TBR list? Share in the comments. 🙂

One response »

Leave a Reply

