Happy Birthday!

Standard

I’m Two Years Old, Today!

Well, not me, but this blog is.

It all started when I finished my very first NaNoWriMo a bit early and wondered what I was going to do about marketing once I got to the publishing point. I looked at WordPress and Tumblr, and free website platforms, and decided this was the place for me.

So much has happened here in the last two years! I’ve met some fantastic people, made connections, shared highs and lows – both personally and “professionally” – and continue to be in a position to blog several times each month.

What will the next year bring? The question should be, what won’t it bring? Part of my OCD has made me plan ahead for 2015, scheduling-wise, and I think we’ll all be pleased. Writing will be ramping up big time, and I’m hoping to incorporate much more advice that I have previously. Mainly they were just filler, but I’d love to designate one post each month to what’s happening in the writing world (publishing, mergers, top-selling books, etc). Big big doin’s coming down the pike. There may, or may not, be a design makeover come January as well.

Oh! I almost forgot – Anyone interested in doing guest posts? I’ve got some dates not scheduled for January and February, and wouldn’t mind hosting at all. Let me know, and we can get something set up.

I just want to say Thank you, again, to everyone who stops by during their day and checks in one the happenings around here. It’s been a wonderful two years.

Here’s to many more!

Leave a Reply

