Online Courses Update

Standard

Holy hell…I’m certainly being challenged!

In “How Writers Write Fiction”, we’re mostly sharing experiences and ideas, right now. There are some very like-minded people in this course – a bonus.

 

With “Intro to Journalism” I feel a bit out of my element, but I won’t let that stop me. We just started week 2 – the meat-and-potatoes of it – so we’re now learning from a more diverse group of journalists. So far, so good.

 

The “Fantasy and Science Fiction” course is a whole other animal. If my brain falls out and rolls in the dust bunny patch, it’s because of this one course. It’s not an introductory course by any stretch of the imagination, and more in-depth than any of the classes I took at UMM. Seriously. While watching the intro video I had second thoughts and looked for the opt-out button.

 

But, then I realized that isn’t me.

 

I committed to this course and I’m going to see it to the end, which is right before Christmas.

 

Blah…my brain hurts. I think it has dust bunnies on it.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

