Got Football?

If you’ve been here before, you know I love football. More specifically, I love *insert squeeing floaty hearts* the Detroit Lions.

Now, this is my second year of fantasy football and true to most groups of people, a few of us made little side wagers. One of the guys in my league is from Baltimore (although he’s a Dolphins fan) and he and I trash talk quite a bit. Well, we made a little deal. On the weeks we go head-to-head and at the end of the season, depending on who wins, the loser has to announce floaty hearts for the winner’s team. Publicly. Like, FB publicly.

*Sigh* It was one of the hardest things I’ve ever had to write. While I do sorta like the Ravens as a football team, saying the words was like cutting off a limb. I had to renounce my beloved Lions. I didn’t like it. We play against each other again in week 9. I’m expecting a seriously different outcome. And here’s why:

  • I made the epic mistake of playing Jay Cutler instead of Matt Ryan. Sooooooo many errors there. Plus, he had Peyton as his primary.
  • Ebron and Stafford weren’t connecting. AT ALL. Ebron was my primary TE. Yeeeeah…he needs more practice. And the coverage he had was insane for most of those passes.
  • It just gets worse from there.

Lesson learned.

I’m still figuring out how this whole fantasy league works. Luckily, I have a former player on hand to help me out 🙂

How did you fair in week 1?

This entry was posted in General and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

