Pagan Sunday (with pictures!)

Pagan Sunday is back! But now its on Monday!

So far my time in Louisiana has been powerful! I’m more sensitive to the influences and rhythms of everything around me, my path work has increased and I feel more in touch with myself. Oh, and I have some pictures 🙂

 

IMG_0254

This is the altar in my office. It’s got dedicated corners for the elements and directions, and I’m adding to it slowly. There are pieces from Maine, NM and Louisiana on it, each representing a place I’ve lived. Building upon this altar will be nothing short of amazing.

IMG_0256

Here is the very tiny altar for Thoth next to our bed. It, too, will be built upon. I have plans for increased work with Thoth, and expanding further into the Egyptian pantheon in general.

Something else I noticed about myself is the way I sleep here. I sleep better. The only exception to this was during my cycle. It was right before the Full Moon, too, so that didn’t help BUT over all I haven’t slept this well in a long time. And, from what I’m told, my sleep-talking has become clearer (the other night I was either craving or fighting avocados).

It isn’t letting up, either. Our trip to Jungle Gardens gave me a HUGE nature boost – something I hadn’t had since we were in Little Rock in June.

 

This entry was posted in Pagan Monday and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Pagan Sunday (with pictures!)

  1. It looks great. I would love to hear more about Thoth and the Egyptian pantheon as I have not heard of it before.

    • jmlibby says:

      For a fantastic overview of this pantheon I highly recommend Ellen Cannon Reed’s Circle of Isis: Ancient Egyptian Magic for Modern Witches. As for the God himself…his Tameran name is Tehuti and, as the God of Wisdom, is attributed with creating the hieroglyphic system.

      It didn’t dawn on me until a couple years ago that I may have been drawn to him for a reason when I had the classic Eye of Thoth symbol chosen as my first tattoo almost 10 years ago 🙂

  2. Pete says:

    Very nice keep up your path work.

Leave a Reply

