Story Facelifts

Standard

The bonus of having great characters is their ability to adapt to a new environment.

While in New Mexico, I drew up a character map full of unique characters. Setting was to be the town I lived in, but I didn’t even begin an outline. Now that I’m in Louisiana I can pick up those characters and stick them in the bayou, and they’ll work just as well. There isn’t much to change about them, except maybe occupation and even then it won’t be too altering to their personalities. Last names could change, too, though. There is more Cajun/Creole than Hispanic, here.

I may include characters I started developing for a bayou-themed story to add depth. Some may become central, some may not. Perhaps I’ll go through a MPD/Schizo phase, again.

As a matter of fact, I’ve got a few character/setting maps which could be combined. All I know is the writing world is my oyster and I’m gonna have me a big ol’ dinner.

Leave a Reply

