Melding of Months

Standard

Happy August, everyone 🙂

Soooo…July was busy. Didn’t get much done in the way of productive/creative writing, but I did post 30 times for WriYe’s Tumblr (holy blogging) and attempted 2 writing challenges. And, in case you’re new here, I moved from New Mexico to Louisiana.

Writing plans for August: Full Moon Madness and New Moon Challenge, get ahead on blogging posts and research my surroundings for a potential short story. Today is also Tech Day, so I’ll be going through my social media activity to see what needs to be changed. In addition to that, I need to look at the previous writing schedule and overhaul it big time. Looks like a good day to spend with my planner – weather is giving 40% yucky.

On a personal level, this week coming will be about looking for a paying job. There are more prospects here than there were in Hobbs, and about triple the population. We’ll see how it goes. As for my spiritual journey, I changed my altar on Friday to reflect the move from July to August, and Wednesday (the 6th) is the day to celebrate Thoth. That means I’ll have a mini-altar set up for him and there will be pics to share for the Pagan Sunday post on the 17th. There are a few other celebrations between the 10th and 17th to talk about, too.

Welcome to August 🙂

Leave a Reply

