Goodbye, June. Hello, July!

June Wrap-Up:

Words written: 23,110 Number of Writing Days: 18 Projects Published/Worked On: 1/4 Writing Challenges Completed: 3

June has been an interesting month, to say the least. I participated in 3 writing challenges, celebrated the Summer Solstice in the woods of Arkansas and published Cravings. I wrote my first book review in months, became more devout in my spiritual path and watched the US v Portugal game – my first ever World Cup experience.

Before moving out here I had a routine, and I’ve been lax with it to a degree. Each day I read from 3 “devotionals” and thought/wrote a little bit about what I had read that day. With June having been somewhat scattered, I’ve redeveloped this routine and it’s the first thing I do upon firing up the laptop (and consuming at least 1 cup of coffee).

July Plans:

With July being CampNaNo part 2, I’m participating with a goal of 20k words. But, as an added word count booster, I’ll also be doing WriYe’s Zombie July challenge with a goal of up to 10k words. If I can pull this off, my count will be padded and I’ll be well in the black as far as count goes toward the WriYe challenge as a whole. We need this. A lot. My project of choice for Camp is EQ – poor thing needs a complete overhaul…

There are also the small challenges for WriYe: Full Moon, 5k weekend, New Moon and WriDay (maybe). Plus, next week I’ll be guest blogging for WriYe over on their Tumblr page (more to come about this next Wednesday). I’m really looking forward to this, and have already started working on some posts.

And, I’ll finally be making the big decision about whether or not to set up an Author page on FB. Check out this great article from Jennifer Ellis on the Indie Writer’s Network. It’s full of information, and with further research, will help me decide. Hell, I have a hard enough time pimping my stuff as it is. When I published Cravings last month, I posted the cover art and said if anyone wanted the info to leave me a message. After getting back from Arkansas, I checked purchase reports and only 1 copy had been bought. I have no idea who you are, but Thank you!

I am taking Friday off from writing in case we have plans.

Oh, and I’ve come up with a content schedule of sorts. Moving forward there will be…themes?…for each post on designated days. I’ll try it for this month and August, and see how it works out. First post of each month will be a wrap-up/month-to-come. The middle Wednesday will be picture day. The first Sunday after the Full Moon will be devoted to something Pagan/Wiccan. There will be at least 1 review each month, as well as an original piece of fiction. And, it’s possible the content will cross-post depending on the day of the month. I may add a calendar widget to show when there are scheduled posts, and I may preview each post. A teaser, if you will.

(And, chances are pretty good we’re moving to Louisiana.)

If there’s something you want to see more of, let me know. Everyone has different tastes, and that’s cool, so I’d like to be able to give everyone content they enjoy. So, hit me up. Let me know in the comments what you’re looking for. I’d be more than happy to help.

This entry was posted in General and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

