Well, it’s Wednesday

Standard

So yesterday I attempted to write after 2 days of no writing, and it didn’t work out so well. I planned on writing a quick 1k-1500 word story. Key word there is “planned” since I only got 173 words into it and decided I needed to finish making dinner, eat, watch a movie and take a bubble bath. I think I did everything except write. Didn’t write today, either.

Point being I’m not going make the 50k for the quarter (need 16k more). And the end of this month, first part of April will be kinda hectic. Right now, it looks like we’re leaving the 25th and getting back the 6th, and there won’t be much time to write while we’re away. Then, of course, when we do get back, I need to start looking for a job. There are plenty out there, it’s just a matter of knowing where (and how) to look. If successful, a job will take away from writing time.

So, naturally, we’re back to “what if”.

There is one thing I do know, and that is I haven’t laughed so much in a very long time. We’ve already got inside jokes from the years playing KoC, watching TV shows and movies “together”, and now being in physical proximity just adds to it. Bottom line?

I’m happy.

Is it wrong that I don’t really feel bad for everyone back home who trudge through 4 ft of snow while I’m wearing shorts and flip flops? (*insert injury for insult*) Or that is the a/c runs a couple times/day at a comfy 71 degrees already?

Oh! Back on the writing train…I’m developing another new writing plan. Again. The one I set up a couple weeks ago to replace the original one only accounted for current projects. There was no built in time to explore all the ideas I’ve written down or are floating around in my head. And with WriYe, all that counts – character descriptions, outlines, etc. Hell, if one of your characters wants a blog that counts, too. I may have to consider that…hmm…

I guess we’ll see what happens.

Leave a Reply

