The Return

Well, I’m back in Maine.

It took 36h, 4 flight changes, a bout of stomach flu and a coordinated switch effort between Mike, my mom and The Other Adult to do it. I left NM at noon Thursday and got to the house around midnight Friday/Saturday. Frodo and his pals got nothin’ on me. The time I spent in NM was wonderful, though. I left a piece of myself there and I’m hoping to reconnect with it soon…Like, real soon.

The original thought I had of working on “Rising” on the trip back did not happen, so that’s what I’m going to work on this week. I’ve already got an idea for the cover and it involves fire so maybe if the weather cooperates today I can light up the fire pit this evening and take pics. As for the story itself, there are several small holes to fill and some backstory to integrate. All in all not too bad.

I’ve looked at my writing plan for the year – again – and March will be an edit (NaNoEdMo)/catch up combo month. March 1 is New Moon Madness with WriYe so I’ve signed up for that and will start on the Ostara story. The challenge amounts vary from small to large so I kinda went middle ground with 1800 WC for the day. Things are sort of up in the air with something, though, so I may have to bow out or do it early – which is against the rules. Either way, I’ve lots to do next month.

Speaking of next month, March 2 is tech day for me. That includes getting the new email address, FB author page up and running and switching email addresses on all my writing things. Including the cute new business cards I got, ugh. Hindsight and stuff.

Oh, and next week is IndieReCon (25th-27th). I’m going to participate in that as much as possible. The lineup looks great and the presenters list is just out of this world, so it should be fun and informative.

The rest of today I’m hoping to get some stuff done around the house (maybe) since both kids made plans. On a side note, last night Lil Dude challenged me to a game of Mercy and arm wrestling. This kid is pretty strong and can pick me up, but Mumma won both challenges. He’d be highly embarrassed to know I told the world. Sorry, kiddo.

There’s so much I want to talk about on a couple fronts but I don’t want to jinx anything. When I know more, I’ll share with y’all.

On that note, I wish all of you a happy Sunday and I’ll be back on Wednesday. Thank you for stopping by!

This entry was posted in General and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Return

  1. missL says:

    I just had to go look up “NaNoEdMo.” I had never heard of it before. That is amazing. Now I need to write a novel to edit.

Leave a Reply

