Untitled Poem

There comes a day
We live the lesson
And walk away.

Nothing speaks
Of pain’ s hard truth
Like endless hours
Missing you.

The pain is real
Although you dismiss
What once belonged
In that first kiss.

Saying it out loud
Doesn’t make it stop.
Neither does love
When the heart’s been dropped.

The silence grinds
Like shattered glass.
I accepted you,
Your now, your past.

Take what you need
But leave the rest.
I did what I could.
I did my best.

This entry was posted in General and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

