Merry Yule!

Hi, everyone! Merry Yule and Winter Solstice!

Last year I wrote a poem following (sorta) the “Twas the Night Before Christmas” story/poem based on Yule and Solstice holiday. You can find that here if you’re interested.

Yesterday I made about 3 dozen shower disks (baking soda, water and essential oils of eucalyptus/lavender/rosemary) and the house smells absolutely friggin’ amazing. And, none of us are stuffy in the least 😉

Last night I finished reading Everyday Wicca by Gerina Dunwich. It was really good, but much more spell- and ritual-oriented than I’d have liked at this point. It has a great daily celebration guide in the back, listing a diety to honor each day of the year. Actually, it has a lot of resources in it, like herblore, correspondences and stuff. It would be a decent beginning/mid-level guide, I think. I also started reading The Sabbats by Edain McCoy and Wicca: A Guide for the Solitary Practioner by Scott Cunningham (love him, btw). All of this reading serves a 2- or 3-fold purpose.

The week coming will be kinda hectic. Lil Dude’s birthday party has been moved to tomorrow, The Teen is supposed to do Christmas with her boyfriend’s family at some point and then Tuesday we all head out for an overnight with my Mom. Christmas Day we’re doing presents with The Other Adult’s family back here. That night is long distance movie date with Cupcake (“Do You See What I See” episode of Eureka).

Somewhere in there I’ll get some writing done, I hope. There’s lots of ideas floating around and I’d like to get them out on something bigger than a sticky note. I’ve got a couple of pre-organized notebooks ready to go (I think I mentioned this before) and when I have a few minutes I put the stickies in there with the corresponding idea listings.

There won’t be a mid-week post this week and no post next Sunday, BUT on January 1, I’ve got a surprise for you. I’ll be reflecting on 2013, revealing a new layout and announcing my literary plans for 2014. Very cool stuff happening!

I wish you all have a safe, happy and wonderful Christmas week!

This entry was posted in General and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

